In Plain Sight

Writing here is nice.

It’s not a private blog yet no one comes to read except me… so it might as well be a private one.  I can be as self-absorbed as I wanna be and who’s going to give a shite?

I like that I have been writing every day… albeit silly, superficial stuff. Just letting the fingers fly over the keyboard with whatever it is that is on my mind at that. particular. moment.

Randomness.

I can’t fast yet today. Was hoping to be able to mandi at Fajr just now and fast… but no… the odds are not in my favour to have less than 6 days to ‘pay back’ come Syawal. The Mr is going to be gone on his travels soon after Eid, I hope to finish my puasa ganti and puasa 6 by then, انشاءالله.

Downloading “Zindagi Milegi Na Dobara” (in essence: YOLO, literal translation: “Won’t Get Another Life”) because Farhan Akhtar is in it. Flavour of the moment…. after seeing him in “Dil Dhadakne Do” (Let The Heart Beat).  Brill in “Rock On” too. Talented chap ~ actor, singer, lyricist, director, producer, screenplay writer. Easy on the eyes too… (I can almost hear my youngest go, “Mummmm..” whilst rolling his eyes. What??? #marriednotburied OK? LOLOL)

faroutakhtar

 

Today also marks the day I make an attempt at continuing Allahyarhamha Mummy’s tradition. I know it won’t be Eid for Dad if there aren’t any rendang/lemang/kari ayam/ketupat/kuah kacang. So… akak nak cuba masak Rendang Tok (the kind of rendang Mum used to favour) for the pestaim today. Wismilak. Hopefully it will be edible. If it turns out OK, I will attempt to cook it for Eid. Hamakgaddd… wot am I saying?

 

Leave a Reply

